You are currently viewing In Odisha, Railways Will Build 57 Amrit Bharat Stations

In Odisha, Railways Will Build 57 Amrit Bharat Stations

Under the Amrit Bharat station initiative, the Indian Railways is upgrading 57 railway stations in Odisha. The East Coast Railway (ECoR) zone’s chosen railway stations will be developed under this plan with better passenger amenities.

The list of railway stations that have been chosen for modernization and upgrade was provided by the East Coast Railway in a statement on Tuesday. The modernization and development of these amenities and train stations will not only reduce traffic, but also give people access to open space and improve the station environment.

The railway stations included Angul, Badampahar, Balangir, Balasore, Balugaon, Barbil, Bargarh Road, Baripada, Barpali, Belpahar, Betnoti, Bhadrak, Bhawanipatna, Brahmapur, Brajrajnagar, Chatrapur, Cuttack, Damanjodi, Dhenkanal, Gunupur, Harishanker Road, Hirakud, Jajpur

Source- Travel biz

Leave a Reply